President’s Message

Hello, and welcome to Virginia Community Bank. Since 1976, Virginia Community Bank has been serving this region, answering the banking needs of local residents, businesses, non-profits and places of worship. I’m proud to continue this tradition and lead the Bank as we provide additional services to make banking with VCB even more convenient. I invite you to learn more about our variety of affordable and flexible bank services, especially our Online Banking system. At VCB, we make it easy to do all your financial planning and management whenever you like just by using a secure Internet connection. But if you want to talk with someone personally, our friendly staff members are waiting at a convenient office location near you to address all your questions or concerns. My aim is to ensure that all of VCB’s banking customers are happy with the level of service the Bank provides, and that you feel confident in your financial future. I am proud to be the president of Virginia Community Bank, a true community bank, and all of us look forward to serving you.


A. Preston Moore, Jr.


Officers Of The Bank


Corporate Headquarters

A. Preston Moore, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer 
NMLS# 417243

W. Craig Reilly

Thomas M. Crowder

Executive Vice President & CFO & COO

James A. Motley, Jr.
Executive Vice President & CCO
NMLS# 83126

E. Neal Crawford, Jr.
Senior Vice President & Commercial Division Manager 

Christopher M. Gibson
Senior Vice President & CIO

Amy M. Schick
Senior Vice President – HR Director & Corporate Secretary

Teresa A. Ruby 
Director of Treasury Services

Christina N. Clough
Vice President, Commercial Portfolio Manager
NMLS# 527786

Lori K. Powell
Vice President, Retail Banking Manager
NMLS# 529857

Alaric P. Gust
Vice President

Karen McCormack
Vice President, Credit Analyst
NMLS# 1504849

Sonya D. Voorheis
Vice President

Tiffany L. R. Gibson
Assistant Vice President & BSA Officer

John W. Sayles 
Assistant Vice President & Enterprise Risk Officer

Stephanie C. Throckmorton 
Assistant Vice President, Loan Operations Manager



Robert R. Henry, Jr.
Vice President
NMLS# 417246



Samuel C. Kessler
Vice President
NMLS# 419488



M. David Herold
Vice President
NMLS# 1105502 



William T. Butler, III
Vice President
NMLS# 417250


Blair B. Aycock 
Vice President, Mortgage Lending
NMLS# 414609

Ginger P. Germani 
Vice President
NMLS# 1003238

Richard D. Owen 
Assistant Vice President
NMLS# 206364